Headache central

Called out from work today. Head hurts too much. It was not fun taking the youngest to school. I normally haev a lead foot (slow for me is five above the speed limit) and I was doing the speed limit the entire way there. So what is normally a three minute drive turned into an eight minute drive. Oi vey! So I’ve already taken some meds to hopefully calm it down and pissed off the boss by calling out and pissed off my finaces by calling out, so I guess I’m gonna lay down for a while. Have the alarm on the cell set for 2 so I can be sure to get up in time to pick up the youngest. She told this morning to make sure I get plenty of rest. Yup. Gotta love that kid.

I actually did some writing last night. But nothing to do with what I’m trying to get published. See, I’m one of those that has several different writing projects going at once, and its been a long time since I’ve done this. So last night I finally touched back on the fan fiction I’m writing (yes, I did just type that). I use it as an outlet to keeep the creative juices flowing. I discovered long ago that I’m the type of writer who will grow stagnent and uninterested in my projects real quick if its the only one I’m working with. So as long as I have about three projects going at once, I can keep everything going. I know, I’m screwed up :-P.

Right now though, I think I’m going to stop here and take my puppy and go lay down. Hopefully this is just my sinus’ bothering me, as it feels like it, which would also explain the occassional dizzines. Yup. So off to bed with me and the puppy.

Leave a Reply

