Life can slow down at any moement… Maybe not

Busy. Busy. Busy. I hate it. At least this kind of busy. The kind of busy I like involves writing or doing something with the family or gaming. Not working. We have more big bosses strolling through town today. I wonder if they are going to stay as long as they did last week?

Watched Disater Movie last night, and have decided that I want the hour and a half or so spent on the pile of crap that it is, back. It would have been funny had they not tried to cram every single movie that came out that year into it. The charm of the Scary Moviesis they didn’t crowd them much with paraody after parody of movies. They stuck (maybe except the last one) for the most part with about three movies, one being the main theme. In Disaster Movie, I lost count. It was really boring and distracting to have that many films shoved into one space. And some the gags just went on tooo long. I love my comedies, but this one was worse than Super-Hero Movie. And that’s bad…

Played Halo Wars with a friend of mine last night and got my ass kicked! And I had fun while it was happening too! He sped through the map like nothing. Oh well, maybe I shouldn’t have picked the Blood Gulch map. We’re both Red vs Blue fans and are pretty familiar with the map to begin with :).

Lots to do today. Work, errands and cleaning. All so maybe I can have a day this weekend where I do nothing. Yeah, right. Not gonna happen :P.

Check out my new layout for my livejournal (over on the right side of this blog somewhere). I got curious at the different levels they have other there, and discovered some free upgrades. So I took advantage of it. Even though I can now post pics over there, I think I prefer wordpress’ set up better. A little bit more user friendly and cleaner layout for the Dashboard, as compared to livejournal.

Cujo, Grace, Vader and the Youngest taking up Grandma's bed.
Cujo, Grace, Vader and the Youngest taking up Grandma's bed.

 

Going to get the bed cleaned out this weekend, but here are my Iris'.
Going to get the bed cleaned out this weekend, but here are my Iris'.
Leave a Reply

