Ah, vacation, how I love thee…

Even with the cold snap we are experiencing here in the South, I am enjoying my vacation so far. Wish I could make it a little longer… Well I could,but I have plans for my second week. Heehee. Only thing that worries me is this. I went to pick up my pay stub yesterday and it said nothing about personal time like it should. I should have a total of 50 hours on it. If I don’t then Tar Heel Capital and I will be having words, and they will not be kind.

Anyway, the youngest and I went and ran some errands yesterday, had lunch with birthday boy Robert (he turned 49 and is one of my co-workers) then came home and spent a good two hours on her and her sister’s room. We can see the floor! Yay! Got the window all cleaned up, and even washed the curtain! It looks a lot better in there, though we do have more stuff to do, we got the majority and the little things will fall into place over time. Today I start on the Living Room. Not a whole lot to do in there, and some of it will wait till tonight when the youngest is at a sleepover; the carpet needs to be done. And yes, I am threatening the dogs and cats, that if they ruin it between now and when Grandma gets up here, they are all becoming outdoor pets ;).

Haven’t had a chance to do any yardwork yet, which stinks. The wind has been blowing hard enough that no matter how warm the sun is, it’s too cold outside. And now we are dealing with rain and cold air today. Not much rain yet, but the last weather report I saw says we are going to get some. Oh yay. Really.

On my 360Voice Blog (link to your right) I am close to getting 100 days clocked in on Mass Effect, one of my favorite RPGs for the XBox. The second one comes out in about a year or two, I think? I don’t remember a set date or anything. It’s still in the production stages. Have been playing Guitar Hero: Metallica as well. I still prefer Rock Band over Guitar Hero, but it’s a way I can still play Metallica songs. Not a bad game, but it falls in with the other GH games: I just don’t like the engine it’s built off of, and the character creation still leaves a lot to be desired. A whole lot. That and as a vocalist, they make it waaaayyyyy too challenging to do the vocals of a man who exceeds a lot of expectations vocal wise to begin with. On Rock Band, I can attempt about twenty songs on hard and do well on them. I can also attempt about 10 of those on Expert. On Guitar Hero, I’m lucky if I can make 80% regularly on Medium. But, I still love my boys.

Today, Vader and Cujo are going to PetsMart. Yup. I am that suicidal, since I’m doing it by myself :D. Cujo has been and really could give two shits about it. Just a nice way to meet girls. But Vader has never been and I am a little nervous, even with his head collar. He has this need to meet everyone and everything he comes across and likes to jump. But I’m trying to further his training, so this is a needed step. What I may do is leave Cujo behind so I can fully concentrate on Vader. I know this wont work well for Cuj, but he can get over it. For all he knows, Vader could be going to the vet again ;).

I am realizing I have a few people on my Titter feed that update waaaaayyyyyy too often. To help cut back on the time, I may trim those people out of the list. I am in a writing funk right now, and will need to devout time to it, and trying to read fifty updates from one person, I cannot do. It’s not good and is one reason why I began to cut back on my time on the net a few months ago. I need to write and finally get something good published and make money that way so I can give the current job the finger (high hopes, I know). Might ignore the phone tonight and leave the 360 alone for a while and read over what I’ve written so far. Sometimes that helps. If not, well then, writing exercises it is until something comes to light.

Speaking of exercises, I started my workout regimen today. I’ll be doing a month of flexibility and then slowly work my way into cardio. I’m doing this so I can loose more weight and hopefully take some of the pressure off of my legs. Flexibility, though it can be tough for some people to do, I normally have no problems with. The legs did protest a bit, but they actually feel pretty good now. Kind of like when I was on physical therapy. I figure 15 minutes a day Tuesday through Friday, in the mornings before my shower, will be best. That way I can make sure I wont be going to bed with very stiff joints and legs. Not fun when I have to when I’m not working out. So, wish me luck!

Something cool happened over the weekend. The oldest was over for a visit Saturday, and she started working with the drawing tablet for the PC we bought for her. She became frustrated and wanted to quit. But I wouldn’t let her. I hoped onto Rooster Teeth’s website and pulled up this video of Luke McKay (the artist for the comics there) to show her what someone else who uses a tablet can do. Don’t think you have to be a Sponsor there to see the video, but you all let me know. It’s really cool to watch. Anyway, she instantly picked the tablet back up and went to work. The stuff she did, it didn’t look perfect like her free hand, but still good. Sunday I sent Luke McKay a note thanking him for doing the time lapse video and how it helped her. He sent me a comment back giving her a few more hints and tips to using the tablet and wished her luck! He’s not a celeb, but it felt nice to have his comment back, almost like hearing from your fav celebrity! I can’t wait to show her this next weekend what he wrote! Too cool! Luke you are awesome!

Ok, I’m off to take a shower and get the housework started. Need to poke and prod the youngest too. The animals are needing some care and that’s one of her chores. Plus I need to call this one place about a possible place for us. And the insurance company is getting on my last nerve again. Plus, Hubby’s 360 got it’s 3rd Red Ring of Death, so I have to ship that off today. Will also be stopping by Goodwill to drop a few things off as well. So it will be a full day. Joy!

Pretty boy, Tiger. He's been more lovey dovey lately.
Pretty boy, Tiger. He's been more lovey dovey lately. Ignore the fuzzy quality.
Me on Rock Band
Me on Rock Band
Leave a Reply

