It’s my day off…

and instead of using it to write like I wanted to (it was an unexpected day off) I’m having to use it to figure some things out and fix some issues. Not going into specifics right now, but things are not looking good financially or otherwise. It’s sucking so bad right now that I’m past the screaming stage. Grr Argh doesn’t even cover it. I think I’m ready for some major changes and I’m not sure just what direction they’ll go, but I do know there will be a few people very unhappy with me, to which I reply, fuck you.

In other news, Vader was sick over the last few days. His tummy was bothering him and he had a case of the runs last night with some vomiting on and off for about a day. Before that he was mainly just mopey. But this morning he got up, went outside, came back in and ate part of his breakfast. Then he went back later to finish it. No vomiting, no runs and a more chipper puppy.

Need to get the living room carpet cleaned out today after Vader being sick. Mom-in-law is coming for her visit this weekend and I don’t want to stink her out. Yes, it’s a horrible smell.

I worked out this morning doing my physical assessment and there has been some improvement since the first one. It does one every ten work outs to see if you are able to keep up with your goals, etc and make changes where needed in your workout  recommendations. I lost a whole pound :). Of course between Easter and Hubby’s birthday I’m surprised I lost anything! Yesterday I started adding lower body strength to my workouts, alongside the flexibility. I hurt for a while afterwards, but when I worked out this morning, it wasn’t so bad. The legs are only a little achy and seem to be moving just fine.

Things are still going slow on the writing front. Mainly diong more mapping out and working linking details and plots together before I start the actual writing part. I was hoping to be able to just type it all on the computer without having to write it by hand first and then type it in, but it looks like I’ll be doing the latter. Oh well. Everything is coming along nicely though, even if it is a bit slow.

Tux likes to help me at the computer.
Tux likes to help me at the computer.
Vader on *his* bed- ignore the mess. We're still trying to rearrange things in the house and our room is the storage room currently.
Vader on *his* bed with Tiger- ignore the mess. We're still trying to rearrange things in the house and our room is the storage room currently.
Leave a Reply

