Where to start????

Long time no type, I know. I’ve been super busy with work and family and have little time for a lot of stuff lately. I’m behind once again in my communications with friends and family (hope you guys are keeping up with my Twitter so you knowI’m alive). Today is my day off from work, and as per usual with my days off I’m catching up on stuff around the house. Yes, as I work the Hubby and kids do stuff to keep up with the dishes, laundry, etc, but they don’t do everything. Like Carpet Cleaning or massive clean ups of an entire room (living room carpet this morning and kitchen last week). I’ve got boxes waiting on me to get them to Goodwill, and empty boxes waiting for me to fill them with more stuff to go to Goodwill.

Work has been busy as it is Summer and we’ve had a huge run on inspections. But thankfully all them went well so we should be seeing less of those for about six months. Hopefully *crosses fingers*. I have managed to go from about two days a week back to my five and even though I am not always there for a full nine hour day, once I’m home I am sore (the legs) and exhausted. Plus there is the family, including the dogs and cats.

I do have to report that for the last two weeks I have not worked out. I know, that is very bad of me. And the only excuse I really have is time and the fact that when I used to exercise it was about the time that we now watch TV as a family. Mornings, as I have discovered, are not good for me to workout, especially if I have work that day. The legs tend to not like me as much. So I am waiting until school starts and see how everyone’s schedule is and then try to work it back in at least a few days a week. I’d love to go back to the five days, but I’m not sure how well that will work. But I am determined I will loose this weight and build the strength back up in my legs.

Speaking of the blighters that they are, my legs have not been too bad. There have been a few days over the last month where they were killing me, but overall not too bad. I know they would be even better if I could get back into my workouts.

School here for the kids starts back on September 1st. Hubby goes to his first class on the 18th of August. And I am on a quest to try to accomplish three things:

  1. Go to Comic Con next year.
  2. Go to Dragon Con next year
  3. Get a lap top.

The first two will most likely not happen, and could not this year due to the money. So there is always next year. The last is becoming a necessity. I still have my PC, even though it put me through hell last month(look at my Twitter for June and see how bad it got!), and can get on it pretty much whenever. But I need the lap top for my writing. I cannot write at home, as I have discovered. I cannot talk on the phone when I’m home either, but the writing bugs me more since I am trying to get stuff published so maybe one day I can kiss food service goodbye. I said the other day to the Hubby that I’d love a Kindle for Xmas. I think I’ve changed my mind. I need the lap top more. I just can’t concentrate at home with everyone here, with all the interruptions. Everytime I turn around it’s one thing or another. I can write to noise, but only music. Conversation is not conducive to me being creative by any means. And I’m not trying to be mean or hateful towards my Hubby or girls, but I need to do this. Just like Hubby needs to go to school so he doesn’t have to take on another Trucking  job, I need to write so maybe I can get out of the job that may end up tearing my legs to pieces. And send my blood pressurethrough the roof on a daily basis. I may start going to the library once a week and just sit up there with my MP3 player and write, but that wont help when I go to transcribe it onto the PC. I still need concentration for that. So a laptop will be a must. It’s also not a thing of asking for quiet time. I love the Hubby, but he does not seem to understand that constantly gettingonto the kids to be quiet, or not to disturb me (he does this a lot with my TV shows) only makes it worse. I appreciate it, but it does not help. Yup, need one of those things.

On a bright side, Hubby scored enough Finacial Aid to not need Unemployment’s help to go through school! Yay! No serious plans yet for the money left over  after his tuition costs, but playing catch up with bills is on the list. But I am proud of him and cannot wait till he gets his chef’s jacket! *sigh* He’ll look so adorably rugged and chef like (he does not do cute). Will have to post pics once he gets it!

Allllrrrririighty then, it’s time for dinner. Hubby made Tacos. There is more, but I want to post this as I plan on beading and watching Buffy tonight. Love to all and all a good night :).

Leave a Reply

