I can sit up w/o feeling the world go all whirrlllllyyyyyy…

Picture 065

Had to start this post off with a cute pic. I decided the oldest and the youngest of the cats was the way to go. That I wanted something to cheer me up and make me feel better. If you’ve read the Twitter Feed my sinus’ have mutinied against me in a big way. Which is weird, because usually I cannot breath when they do it and my ears are pain free. Exact opposite today. Been feeling under the weather since Sunday and knew it was gonna happen. Woke up this morning with the typical tickle in my throat and something worse. Sinus headache, combined with achy ears and DIZZINESS! Yup. The world was twirling on me and it sucked. That and my left side of my face felt swollen and I could barely open my eye, but nothing was swollen. So, the ears have calmed down, I can stand up for longer periods now and still feel shitty, but not as much as before. Already took some nighttime sinus meds so I’ll be in lala land soon, dreaming blissful dreams of Daniel Jackson :). On the downside, when I called out from work this morning I talked with my fav manager who was already down two people. I felt even worse. mainly because if it weren’t for the dizziness I’d have gone in. I can work with a headache. I’m familiar enough with my surroundings at the store that I can manuver it blindfolded. Dizziness is another story all together. And what sucked most about today- we have a Little League Baseball World Series happening and that means we’ve been busy. We had an $800 lunch hour yesterday, something we don’t normally see. At least haven’t in a few years. I imagine it was worse today and I expect tomorrow and Saturday (I work both days) to be worse. I hated calling out like that.

In other news, The Oldest is now in Band for High School and will be apart of the Colour Guard for Marching Band. Not the flute position she wanted, but as the instructor said, the spots were full and with her in Colour Guard it’s easy to pull her out and use her as an Alternate. So she will be having a very full schedule over the next school year. Band Camp starts Monday and lasts two weeks and then after that rehearsals start and first performance is that Friday at the Football game. She’ll be busy, busy, busy. Which is good. It’ll help keep her on tract and she can make new friends and have fun. But at the same time we know the instructor will not put up with anything other than the best behavior, attitude, etc. Now we just need to find something either really cheap or free for the Youngest to involve herself in to keep her busy and not let her feel left out. Though with her only being in Elementary school, she may not have many options. Her school only offers Chorus, and she has decided that she does not want any part of it. Before she did and then all of a sudden she changed her mind. I know when she hits Middle School I’m signing her up for Basketball. She enjoys it and I can see her doing well with it.

Getting a little sleepy here, but I have to do my shameless plug. FaceBook and Twitter both got hit with it, so now it’s your turn *eg*. Go to the right of your screen where I have my links and click on the one for Rooster Teeth. They have had new comics, RT Shorts, RedvBlue eps, and all kinds of stuff going on over there. Especially Drunk Tank. I love their podcasts. It’s like a bunch of best buds sitting around and shooting the breeze and having a blast while doing it. And if you are already there, then you know about the new changes to the site! As long as you are a Sponsor to the site, anyway. New format and some new features, looks, and it’s fantastic so far. So I recomend at least peaking ;). No, it wont make me shut up :p.

Speaking of changes, Microsoft has been working on new features and what not for XBox Live for the 360 community. They started this week with their ‘Preview’ of it, which is essentially a Beta version. Hubby and I both managed to get in on it and so far so good. Netflix works much better and is easier to maneuver and add things to the Watch Instantly list. I have my reservations about a Marketplace for the Avatars. I do like that we’ll be able to earn stuff for them when the full version is released. Not too many changes, but a lot of improvements, and they are good ones. I wish they had the FaceBook and Twitter things added to it, but I can understand holding off on that, and maybe not even putting them in the preview. But I cannot wait for them this fall!

Ok, eyes are drooping. Time for bed. Night all. Have fun and a good night!

DSC00637

IMG_0376

Last two pics are off Vader and Tux respectively.

Leave a Reply

