I guess I didn’t shout enough…

And I mean that in a good way. I’m here on the Hubby’s laptop, cuddled with Jockey on the Love Seat, updating Facebook, when another person asks me if I’m pregnant. So, here we go. Yes, I am. I am currently 17 weeks along and baby is doing fine. Due to two miscarriages over the last three years I have not been going to the rooftops shouting and screaming to the world about it. Even though this one is much further along than the others, I have other complications with my health that are making me slow waaayyyy down, and remain cautious. Hubby and I are happy, but after two losses, it’s difficult to tell everybody under the sun and sound really happy about it. I’m not stupid to think that something couldn’t happen between now and August that could cause me to lose the baby. We’re becoming more comfortable with this, the further along I get, but please don’t expect an advert in the paper and on the TV. Pretty much this entry and the last one are it.

As for me, my usual pain management has been a challenge. From morning sickness to my current problem, I’m lucky I still get myself out of bed some days. A fairly steady diet and excercise combined with Tylenol helped keep whatever pain I was feeling in check. Some days were better than others, but I was starting to see an increase in good days before I became pregnant. Now I’ve seen an increase in bad days. The baby and the changes in the body is putting pressure on the lower back which makes it difficult to stand for long periods of time. And now this week I’ve been in the ER and to the doctor’s trying to figure out why I’m not able to eat without feeling pain. The ER thought it was my gall bladder, and it would have been sound and could still end up being so. Why we say could still end up being that way is because there is a final test they cannot do while I’m still pregnant. I forget the name, but it deals with radiation and that’s a no-no right now. So Mr. Gall Bladder is being pushed to the back for now, and we’re looking at the possibility of ulcers or a problem with the pancreas. So I’m home till Tuesday so long as I feel better and can eat. Right now it’s mostly liquids with some soft foods. The heavier foods are not my friend right now, although I miss them and want them. Told Hubby that by Monday I want to eat popcorn. So yeah, I have an appetite, no nausea (except when the tummy is completely empty), and no vomiting. I want food, crave it, it just hurts once it hits the stomach. It sucks. And hopefully won’t last long.

That’s it in a nutshell. I will post up dates as I get them. Now it’s time for me to take my sleepy butt and rest. Plus the kids (who are excited) are about to step through the door from school. It’s report card day. Kinda happy, kinda dreading. Later all.

Leave a Reply

