Figure it’s about time to update…

Well, vacation started today, sometime after 11 AM. And even though I had to go pick up soon-to-be-Middle child from school early (allergies hit her hard- the pollen has been so thick that it’s like we’re swimming in it), so far so good. Yes, my nails are painted :P. And I napped, even though it didn’t really help (naps and I rarely get along). Now, for the first week of my two glorious weeks off, I’m gonna be pretty busy. Girl Scouts, Family stuff, helping friends, and yard work, plus housework. All kinds of stuff. Then the second week, the girls have their Spring Break from school. Plan on a few things, but think on the whole, we’ll be doing a whole lotta nothing. Long over due I think.

Vader is happy. Mommy will be home for two weeks. As fr as he’s concerned Mommy does not have to leave ever again without him. Ever. He always starts pouting when he sees me in my work uniform. He’s worse when I leave the house in the morning to take the kids to school, not in uniform and he has to get into his crate. Cujo, well, the old fart is used to this stuff. Vader is also a momma’s boy to the extreme. Yes, we’re checking into to ways and talking to vets and doctors about the best ways to keep puppy from becoming jealous of the baby when he gets here.

Vader and Cujo, the puppy and the old fart.

Over the next two weeks, I should be updating the blog more. I do want to review Dragon Age II. Have been working on my third play through on the game, and I have things I love and adore and things that have been steadily getting on my nerves. Love the game, but frankly there are times when it feels like they rushed it. Maybe it’s just me. Dunno.

Kitty update! Boomer, last night, decided he was going to help the girls with the laundry. He and his litter mates typically do, and they love the dryer. When I was a kid, we had this one cat, Muffin, who ended up going for a VERY short spin in the dryer. Ever since then I’ve been checking the dryer whenever the cats are around. The older ones don’t care much for it, but from Tux on down, they all love it. Especially if there are nice, warm clothes in it. Anywho, a little while later I walked down the hallway to my room, and I hear this cat yowling. At first it sounded like it was coming from under the house, as we have a few strays and outdoor kitties that sometimes camp out there. Then I thought of the time about a week or so ago when Zombie figured out a way into the air vents. So I had the girls help me do a cat head count. Boomer was the only one unaccounted for. The yowling was still going on, but it wasn’t coming from the vents. I opened the dryer door, and there he was! Thank the gods it was empty and hadn’t been running. And you know what? When I was checking on the clothes in the dryer this morning, guess who decided to get back into it??? Oi vey!

Boomer, snuggled up next to Vader.

Baby update: After loosing six pounds from when I couldn’t eat for that week, well I am happy to say that I gained three back since then. I have never been happier about gaining weight, especially since I’ve been steadily working on loosing some since the pain issues began. And baby is growing at a nice, normal rate. The amnio test came back negative, so no defects. And the heart rate is still going strong. Still no clue as to what exactly is wrong with my stomach. The blood work came back normal. So now it’s just sit and wait for the baby to be born, hope it doesn’t get worse, and then do some tests. Joy. But the baby is doing fine, and right now, that’s good for me.

And yes, it will be a boy. I have enough girls, and seeing as how this will be my last, I want a boy. So, a boy I will have :p. Confirmation next Friday.

And to all you very lucky people who are going to RTX, RoosterTeeth’s first official convention, in Austin this year, you better have lots of fun, drink lots of booze, and take care of the guys for me! Wish I could be there, but even if money weren’t a factor, my health is, so life sucks. And don’t forget about pictures! I want lots and lots of pictures!

A bunch of the RT guys as their Sim selfs. From the Strangerhood.

If you are a friend of mine on FaceBook, then you have heard me talk occasionally about a friend of mine who lives in Tripoli, Libya. Well, he had decided to stay there after it hit the fan, and even started his own reporting on the events there, giving us a view that Ghadaffi (or however they have chosen to spell it ATM) wouldn’t let our reporters have. He’s apart of the RoosterTeeth community and amazingly, that was one of the very few social sites not blocked by the Libyan gov’t. Well, for a long while things went dark, and a lot of us were getting worried for him, especially when one of the last postings he did spoke of house searches and people being taken away. Thankfully we finally heard from him, and he is safe and sound, and no longer in Libya. Things were getting worse and I’m glad he finally left. Proud of him for what he did while there, and proud of him for making his way out. Here’s to you Madman!

Let’s see, what else? Not sure. Getting a little sleepy, and it’s about time for the meds :(. The cats are kicking their oats all over the place and Vader is on the bed, pouting that I’m not back there yet. It’s past his bedtime, you know.

Oh, Stargate Universe! Will have to do a proper review soon, but I think I may have a marathon viewing of the past few episodes first. Still makes me mad that they canceled it. And yes, once SGU is done, I am done with SyFy. I can’t do it anymore. I’ve invested years into a channel that was supposed to cater to my geek and nerd sides, and more and more, it does not. It allows more crap in as well as things that have no place there. But I’ve ranted and raved about that time and again, haven’t I? At least SGU hasn’t been letting me down. Show is still good, even if Telford is back on Earth. Wish he wasn’t. Loved having him on Destiny. And as for the latest episode: It was great seeing McKay and Woolsey again. Though I would have put Daniel (even with his history with the planet) to negotiate with the Langarens. He always seems to be able to talk himself into and out of any kind of situation, and he is a bit more of a people person than McKay. But, it was McKay’s formula they were pitching, so I guess so.

Still the favorite, Col Telford *sigh*

More later guys. Vader and my bed are calling!

Leave a Reply

